PEACEPLUS (PP) is a new a €1.14bn European Union funding programme designed to support peace and prosperity across Northern Ireland and the border counties of Ireland, building upon the work of the previous PEACE and INTERREG Programmes. The design reflects the importance of peace-building activity, but also the importance of actions that will contribute positively to the economy, building prosperity and adjusting to the new environment and challenges we face.

The PEACEPLUS programme comprises six themes, which include 21 individual investment areas as outlined in Fig 1 and approved by the NI Executive, Irish Government and North South Ministerial Council. County Councils will develop and deliver PEACEPLUS co-designed Action Plans under Theme 1 – Building Peaceful and Thriving Communities – Investment Area 1.1 - Co-designed Local Community PEACEPLUS Action Plans. €110m has been allocated to this theme across the 17 council areas in Northern Ireland and the six border counties. 

Further information available athttps://www.seupb.eu/PEACEPLUS or email peace@leitrimcoco.ie
Figure 1: PEACEPLUS Themes

PEACEPLUS Thematic Areas


  • EU Sturctural Fund
  • European Union